2022 NASCAR Brickyard Race Picks, Odds, Starting Lineup, Predictions by Legendary Vegas Expert

Having been in the top five in just three of his first 16 games during the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series season, Chase Elliott has become a force to be reckoned with. The former series champion has racked up three wins and a pair of runners-up in his last five rounds and leads all drivers with four wins and 15 of the top ten this year. Elliott is looking to add to those totals when he races the Indianapolis Motor Speedway at the 2022 Verizon 200 at Brickyard Sunday at 2:30 p.m. ET. The 26-year-old led 14 laps and finished fourth in the opening race of that race last season.

Elliott is the favorite 7-2 in the latest 2022 Verizon 200 odds from Caesars Sportsbook. Ruling Series Champion Kyle Larson is listed 11-2, Ross Chastain 15-2 and Tyler Riddick 10-1, while Austin Sindrick and Daniel Suarez top the 2022 NASCAR top in Indianapolis at 12-1. You’ll like it Check out NASCAR’s Brickyard predictions from Micah Roberts, the legendary Vegas bookmaker who pioneered racing betting, before signing up for any of the 2022 Verizon 200 picks..

Roberts, a former Vegas bookmaker, was the first to introduce NASCAR extended betting, and now he’s handing out NASCAR winners to his followers on SportsLine. Roberts is the number one NASCAR bookmaker in the country, and his top pick, Elliot, won the Jockey Made in America 250 last season.

He also correctly predicted the 2021 Coca-Cola 600 winner, netting Larson’s 11-2 victory, and was on the verge of targeting Elliott as the EchoPark Texas Grand Prix winner by 8-5 the previous week. Additionally, Roberts allowed last year’s GEICO 500 when he predicted Brad Keselowski would win by 14-1. Anyone who followed their choices cashed tickets.

Now, Roberts has analyzed the field and odds for NASCAR on Sunday at the 2022 Indianapolis race. It only shares the winner and leaderboard in SportsLine.

2022 NASCAR in Indianapolis Experts’ Picks

One shock: Roberts is low on Larson, even though he’s one of the top 2022 Verizon 200 contenders. In fact, Roberts says Larson, who finished third in that race last season, didn’t break into the top five.

“He still has only one win this year,” Roberts told SportsLine. “He finished third in Road America, but the big lead he had in 2021 is over.”

Another curve ball: Roberts ranks high on Chris Bucher, who is clocked 30-1 in the most recent NASCAR in Brickyard Odds. The 29-year-old Texan is chasing his second win in the 243rd Professional Cup Series and his first since 2016 at Pocono. Buescher, who was 12th in that race last year, posted his best trophy series finish on the road track on June 12, when he was runner-up at Sonoma.

“Buescher has had three races in the top five in the last 12 races on the track, and he may be looking at another one this week,” Roberts told SportsLine. “The new car was shaped to his liking on the roads.” See who chooses here.

How the 2022 Verizon 200 forecast works

Roberts is the best at long-range shot “in desperation to make the playoffs.” This driver is underestimated by the expectation makers, and anyone who supports him can hit him hard. You can only see who’s here.

So who will win the 2022 Verizon 200 race? And what long shot would stun NASCAR? Visit SportsLine now to watch the 2022 NASCAR in the Brickyard Leaderboard from the nation’s #1 NASCAR handicapper.and find out.

2022 Indianapolis NASCAR Race odds, field, contenders, starting lineup

Watch full NASCAR Indianapolis picks, predictions and best bets here

Chase Elliott 7-2
Kyle Larson 11-2
Ross Chastain 15-2
Tyler Riddick 10-1
Austin Cendrick 12-1
Daniel Suarez 12-1
Chase Brisco 14-1
Kyle Bush 15-1
AJ Allmendir 16-1
Martin Truex Jr 16-1
Ryan Blaney 18-1
Christopher Bell 20-1
Denny Hamlin 20-1
Alex Bowman 28-1
William Byron 28-1
Chris Bucher 1-30
T-Gibbs 30-1
Kevin Harvick 30-1
Michael McDowell 30-1
Joey Lugano 35-1
Brad Keselowski 60-1
Cool Custer 100-1
Austin Dillon 100-1
Justin Haley 100-1
Eric Jones 100-1
Eric Almerola 125-1
Joy Hand 500-1
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 500-1
Bubba Wallace 500-1
Harrison Burton 1000-1
Ty Dillon 1000-1
Todd Gilliland 1000-1
Josh Bellecki 2500-1
Loris Huismans 2500-1
Daniil Kvyat 2500-1
Corey Lagoy 2500-1
kodi ware 5000-1
Josh Williams 5000-1